A Different Perspective. . .

In Art I, we moved into the Italian Renaissance, really a vital and fascinating time in art. One of our discussions focused on Brunelleschi and his discovery of linear perspective, and the effect this had on art. Rather than focus on one-point perspective for a project, we worked with two-point perspective to create art galleries (a cute idea I saw in, I believe, School Arts magazine). This required lots of practice and lots of patience! Here are a few of the results. . . great job, and thanks to everyone for all your hard work!!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Published byartandsoul

I am an art teacher, mother of two awesome boys, and follower of the Way - Jesus Christ. I like to read, draw, create, write, flower garden, drink coffee, and be inspired by beautiful things. I like cats, mountains, autumn, chocolate, and many more things. I love the truth, and honor, and imagination. I like silver. Roses.

No Comments

Post a Comment