Colored Pencil renderings of Christmas Bows…

This was just for a bit of seasonal fun, while tying in with our colored pencil study. In Art II we studied colored pencil use, and then tried this technique, creating the look of shiny highlights on black paper. Students also payed close attention to the form of the bows, using their observation skills to realistically capture their likeness. These Christmas bows turned out very nice!


Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Published byartandsoul

I am an art teacher, mother of two awesome boys, and follower of the Way - Jesus Christ. I like to read, draw, create, write, flower garden, drink coffee, and be inspired by beautiful things. I like cats, mountains, autumn, chocolate, and many more things. I love the truth, and honor, and imagination. I like silver. Roses.

No Comments

Post a Comment